JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marisa R.

Nanny in Cicero, IL 60804.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Cicero, IL

  • Age 52
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Marisa’s Bio

 
 
My Name is Marisa Rodriguez I have experience with kids for more than 10 years. I am a college graduate for Pre-school teacher and I was a Nanny for about 6 years I will teach your children not only daily basics knowledge but values and school knowledge and I will help with their homework!
            I am well organized and a very clean person, I don’t drink and I don’t smoke I love pets and I am a very flexible person and very punctual. I like to keep things in place. I am very good with  time management ability to prioritize on which work needs to be done first Flexible easily adapt and handle stressful situations, I am a competent cook and able to serve Italian, Mexican and American dishes  Accustomed to almost all kitchen appliances like microwaves coffer makers toasters and more Exceptional good in cleaning and house keeping Fluent in Spanish and English (written and oral)  Highly organized and detail-oriented with good communication skills Able to manage multiple task and priorities Highly creative Over 10 years of experience with children and toddlers.
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Diabetes

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Basic Math
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Emi S. is a reference for Marisa R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Marisa R.
Marisa R.
Cicero, IL 60804
52

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now