Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 70
  • Nanny in Columbia, IL 62236

Meet Judy

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Joan, I live right here in Columbia, too!! I HAVE A BACKGROUND CHECK! I am an experienced mature babysitter and Nanny.  Please see my previous Sittercity employer's 5-star recommendation on my Nanny page. I have a strong work ethic. My passion is loving children. I am a Mom of a grown child so I understand Parents! I am energetic, fun, patient, caring, compassionate and nurturing. Resume available. NO cats, please, I have allergy. Have several excellent local references, recommendations Experienced babysitter and nanny Have a degree in Communication Have my own car US citizen Non-smoker, non-drinker, non-drug user NO addictions to cell phone, texting, TV watching  I love children and express it with smiles, cuddles and hugs. I am an encourager and have a positive attitude. I promote your child’s physical, emotional, intellectual and social development. I love to smile, laugh, play and see the world from a child's point of Read more view as they experience new things.  I am a life-long learner and continually educate myself on topics pertaining to children. I am looking forward to hearing from you very soon! Thank You, Sincerely, Judy W.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/20/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Ingrid G.

5/1/2012

We had the pleasure of employing Judy and we are writing without reservation to share with you that Judy’s loving nature, character, and attentiveness are outstanding qualities she possesses in her role as a Nanny. Judy was a full time Nanny for us from January 5, 2011 to January 3, 2012. Judy is a trustworthy and extremely responsible person. She was entrusted to care for our daughter on a full time basis from 4 months to 16 months of age. As a U.S. Navy Family Physician, my schedule is extremely demanding, and my husband was very busy as a full time graduate student. Judy demonstrated the utmost punctuality and flexibility. We would provide a tentative schedule each month and she would arrive on time or early. Inevitably, my job would keep me late at the hospital and Judy was willing to support our family by staying past her scheduled time on short notice. In addition, I would take overnight call in the hospital, and Judy would work until 9pm at times awaiting my husband’s arrival home to take over childcare. She embodied the work ethic “Semper Gumby” meaning “always flexible”. As an employee, Judy always communicated clearly both verbally and in writing. Judy utilized written tools and logs to assist in her routine job functions. We interacted daily with Judy and her communication style was very positive. Any issues requiring discussion were well thought out, and her clear communication helped us to become better employers. Judy demonstrated the ability to be proactive and resourceful. She found different ways to entertain and teach our daughter. We could depend on Judy to ensure a warm, loving, and supportive environment at all times. Dependable and supportive, she became a part of our family. Her cooperative efforts to help us raise our daughter over the past year made it possible for me to focus on work and to come home to a calm and controlled environment. We wholeheartedly recommend Judy for a Nanny position. Judy was accommodating and eager to assist us. Judy’s professionalism, caring and dedication are evident and we give her our strongest recommendation

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

BA in Communication

Arizona State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Judy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now