JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in La Grange, IL 60525

Meet Ashley

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey! I'm Ashley but go by Ash. I am in college for Zoology and totally love it! It has been the best and carziest experirence I have had so far. I love spending time with children and have so much experience with all age ranging munchkins. I have been a nanny for going on three years and a sitter for going on seven (even though technically since I was three since I was the built in babysitter! Being the oldest is so unfair lol). I work for doggie depot in Downers Grove with my babysitting jobs (just a heads up). I have experience in working with disabled children and infants to teenagers. I do lots of tutoring and homework help from children in preschool to high school, house work and other fun things like that! Pets will never be a problem in fact I seem to almost prefer families with Read more pets! I am energetic, up beat and love to be a kid at heart! I have had CPR training however I am no longer certified simply because I don't have the time to redue training since I love to work and go to school. I have taken a Child Development Course and have had amazing first aid training because of the boy scouts but did not recieve a patch for (still very much upset about this one). Hopefully this small spill has given you an idea of who I am. I am easy to work with, get along with, hard working, patient, a total ball of energy (in a good way) and I could go on and on!! I can't wait to hear back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/6/16

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$30/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Biology

Currently attending College of DuPage

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now