JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kelly A. Nanny in Crete, IL 60417.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

Crete, IL

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$20 per hour

Kelly’s Bio

Good morning parents, my name is Kelly and I look forward to helping out with your family! I am a stay at home mom of one and provide in-home childcare located in Crete, Illinois. I love working with children of all ages and watching them grow and learn! On an average day here you'll find us running around the back yard or swinging on the tire swing. My ultimate goal is to keep your children safe while making sure they feel loved and are staying active! If you would like to know more about me please feel free to contact me and I can give you my phone number from there. I look forward to hearing from you!

My certifications include CPR, EMT-B, CNA, First Aid/AED, ACLS, and life guarding. I also have 3 years experience working as a camp youth counselor and lifeguard for a Christian youth camp and a years experience of working as an emergency medical technician with Buds ambulance. I have real life experience administering CPR and emergency medical care on both adults and children.

My rates start an $8/hour for one child and include discounts for multiple children families.

References from my care.com profile:

Rebecca P– “This is the second summer that Kelly has watched our two girls and I don’t know what I would do without her! I don’t believe that we could find anyone more qualified, caring or dependable. She provides a warm, loving, fun and safe environment for our children that we consistently rely on. It is so important to feel that your children are safe and well cared for in the hands of others. We can go to work without any concern for their well being. She provides a structured, safe and fun loving day every time they are with her. Absolutely worth every penny!! So glad we found her and would recommend her to everyone.” 6/12/17

Jodi H – “Super personable and extremely easy to work with, very happy we found Kelly!” 2/20/15

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/25/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Rebecca P. is a reference for Kelly A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kelly A.
Kelly A.
Crete, IL 60417
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now