JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maureen M.

Nanny in Crystal Lake, IL 60014.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Crystal Lake, IL

  • Age 38
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Maureen’s Bio

My name is Maureen M. I am a stay-at-home mom and a former preschool teacher. My husband and I have 3 children. My oldest is 6, my son is 3 and we have a 2 year old daughter. Through my work in preschool and elementary schools, I have seen how truly important it is to give children all the love and educational opportunities needed to provide them with a fun, loving and playful environment. I loved being a teacher but there wasn't always enough money in the education budgets to keep the new teachers employed. I was able to join my husband's insurance and realized that I could still do what I have always loved, work with children. We have theee Awesome kids who love life! We enjoy taking walks and playing at the park behind our house. I have experience with special needs children and have lots of behavior modification techniques under my belt. Education is my background and I love to teach as well as watch children learn. I am a very high energy person who keeps the TV off and the music playing all day. I will incorporate fun into everyday tasks and keep parents very informed of the day's activities and events. I am looking for a long-term commitment with the right family! I have over 20 references available upon request.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/28/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Tiffany O. is a reference for Maureen M.
Megan H. is a reference for Maureen M.
Jump to Top
Maureen M.
Maureen M.
Crystal Lake, IL 60014
38

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now