JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Enhanced Background Check

Taylor P.

Nanny in Crystal Lake, IL 60014.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Crystal Lake, IL

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $450-$1000 per week

Taylor’s Bio

Hello! My name is Taylor! I am a responsible, non-smoking, clean driving record, loving sitter candidate for your family! I have babysat on and off throughout my life and had many memorable experiences with wonderful families! I graduated from college with a Bachelor of Arts in German and a Bachelor of Science in Hospitality Management. I miss the mental stimulation of teaching and caring for children so I am looking for an opportunity to care for your child/children! I am experienced with newborns and large families (4-5 children!) and also have cared for children with special needs. I love pets and wouldn't mind cooking and light cleaning! I am fluent in German and love doing enriching and fun activities away from the television! My favorite hobbies include reading, crafts, playing games, being outside, and swimming just to name a few! Please let me know if you are interested in learning more! I have fabulous references and am available almost immediately. 
I am most comfortable with families who practice gentle parenting (non-spanking household). I am happy to enforce rules and boundaries at an age-appropriate level.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/26/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • German

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • German

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Taylor P.
Taylor P.
Crystal Lake, IL 60014

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $450-$1000 per week

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now