JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sheila J.

Nanny in Deerfield, IL 60015.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Deerfield, IL

  • Age 37
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$22 per hour

Sheila’s Bio

Hi my name is Sheila,

I have been nanny and a household manager in the North Shore for 15 years. I have cared for newborns all the way to preteen. I love arts and crafts, baking, and being outside. I am always up for activities such as toddle classes, museums, library, parks and the pool.

My job responsibilities in the past have included:

- Keeping children entertained (boardgames, Lego, and reading, etc.)
- Taking children to and from activities. (school, gymboree, doctor's appointments, etc.)
- Arranging play dates
- Running errands (dry cleaning, picking up birthday presents, etc.)
- Grocery shopping
- Preparing meals for children or the whole family
- Laundry
- Light cleaning (dishes, changing linens, keeping play area tidy)
Less

I'm looking for full time work 4-5 days week M-F

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/31/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Shannon S. is a reference for Sheila J. Relationship: Former Employer
Jackie I. is a reference for Sheila J. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sheila J.
Sheila J.
Deerfield, IL 60015
37

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$22 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now