JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Haydee M. Nanny in Des Plaines, IL 60018.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Des Plaines, IL

  • Age 39
  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Haydee’s Bio

So... a little about me:
- Top 10 in "Best Sitter in America" by Sittercity in 2014
- Since the age of 10, I have cared for children ages newborn through 15 years old and up to 3 children at a time.
- Trained in CPR and First Aid
- Able to assist with homework, run errands, cook meals, and light housework.
- Prepare meals for those with food allergies: gluten, nuts, dairy, vegan.
- I love playing board games, having fun outdoors and reading stories. 
- Interest in all things 'art' and am working to learn sign language and French.
- Earned a B.A. in Advertising and am looking to continue my studies in Psychology.
- I have lived in Des Plaines for 15+ years.
- Have three younger sisters (21, 18, 16) which I adore and love spending time with them.
- Am the proud mother of a dog, a black lab mix.

Thank you for your time and consideration!!
Haydee M.


Age Specific Experience

25 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/15/18

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Becky K. is a reference for Haydee M. Relationship: Client
Molly C. is a reference for Haydee M. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Haydee M.
Haydee M.
Des Plaines, IL 60018

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now