Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Des Plaines, IL 60018

Meet Katherine

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Ever since I was young, I have had a passion for taking care of children. I am comfortable with children of all ages, from newborns to young teenagers. Most recently I have nannied for a family with an infant (6mo). Previously I cared for three children (current ages 2, 6, and 8) over two summers. I also have sat regularly for a family with two boys (current ages 7 and 11) since the summer of 2010. Before that, I helped take care of 1-4 year-old children in Vacation Bible School at South Park Church (Park Ridge) for three years and I worked in the 2 year old Nursery for two years, and I helped coordinate daily crafts in both positions. I am very comfortable with all pets and I can help with whatever chores or cooking need to be done. I have a clean driving record and I will have Read more a car available to transport your child(ren) wherever they need to go. In addition, I am trained in cpr, including infant cpr. I have a strong interest in infant care especially, and I have experience in things such as infant sleep training, introducing new foods, and maintaining a daily events log, in addition to the basics- changing diapers, feeding from formula, multitasking with other children, etc. Currently I am attending Illinois Wesleyan Univeristy with a major in Theatre Arts. I am looking for flexible part time care work through the 2015-2016 school year.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/22/17

Ratings & reviews

Katherine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Theatrical Design & Technology

Currently attending Illinois Wesleyan University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Katherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now