JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tammy G.

Nanny in Des Plaines, IL 60016.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Des Plaines, IL

  • Age 51
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Tammy’s Bio

Hello There!
My name is Tammy Graf I am 48 years old and I live in Des Plaines. I have been married to a wonderful man for 30 years. We are blessed with three children, Valerie 28, Glen 26, and David 24. I consider myself to be a fun, active, nurturing person who loves children!

I was lucky enough to be able to be a stay at home mom, while providing an in home daycare for other families. It was an amazing experience and some of the best times of my life, and that is why I went back to nannying. For the past four years I have been nannying for two wonderful families but time has come for the children to enter school. I still am in contact with these families and their children but my services are no longer needed.

I really believe in creating structure for the children I sit for. Creating various activities: including field trips to libraries, parks, zoos and museums, doing fun arts and crafts, playing make believe games, going outside, and doing educational activities. I am a strong believer in creating a positive, fun and loving environment for your kids.

I am a non smoker and an animal lover so I am fine with pets. I am CPR and First Aid certified for Infants, children and adults. If you have any further questions you can email me or give me a call on my cell at 773.858.6567


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/17/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Greg K. is a reference for Tammy G. Relationship: Former Employer
Laura B. is a reference for Tammy G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Tammy G.
Tammy G.
Des Plaines, IL 60016

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now