Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Des Plaines, IL 60016

Meet Gina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey! My name is Gina, and I'm 18 years old. I love to do anything active and I always try to have fun! I love babysitting and I can't wait to become a nanny so I can have a job doing something I love! I can provide your children with a caring, enthusiastic caretaker, and a positive role model. I believe that kids do as they see so one of my most important jobs in taking care of children is to always set a good example. The most important part of being a nanny to me is to protect the kids and make sure they are always safe. I want to be a nanny to help hardworking parents and so I can have a job that I truly love and look forward to everyday! My childcare experience includes 10 years of babysitting for children of all ages; from newborns to Read more young teenagers. I have spent a lot of my time looking after and taking care of my younger siblings, as well as other families kids. I can cook, clean, drive, play, or do any task assigned! I'm very enthusiastic and I love kids! **Please contact me if you are interested, I have a very flexible schedule. E-mail is the best way to reach me, and I check it multiple times a day-

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/27/16

Ratings & reviews

Gina doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Gina's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now