JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie D.

Nanny in Des Plaines, IL 60016.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Des Plaines, IL

  • Age 28
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Katie’s Bio

I am 24 years old and a recent elementary education graduate from The University of Iowa in Iowa City, Iowa. My education specialization is in reading and language arts. In the Spring of 2011 I completed a semester-long student teaching experience in a 4th grade classroom at Hoover Elementary in Schaumburg, Illinois.
I am currently nannying full-time for a family of 3 in Palatine, Il (ages 4, 2, and 1); however, I strongly desire to full-time teach in the future and will begin subsitute teaching for this upcoming school year.  Due to the fact that substitute teaching can be inconsisitent, I wish to find a nanny job in the evenings to help out financially.  
I am available Monday-Friday; I'm flexible and willing to negotiate rate of pay. 


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Mary D. is a reference for Katie D.
Mary D. is a reference for Katie D.
Jump to Top
Katie D.
Katie D.
Des Plaines, IL 60016

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now