JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Janelle D.

Nanny in Des Plaines, IL 60016.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Des Plaines, IL

  • Age 27
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Janelle’s Bio

Since a young teen, I have been helping care for my cousins children. At the time, she had 2 but she now has 6 children. I have been by her side every step of the way, helping her out while she attended school and work. I occasionally help out when needed but her oldest is two are 19yr and 14yr so they are able to care for the younger children now. Although they are growing up and are no longer dependent on me, I still love and spoil them as if they were my own.


• Managed and cared for children of ages newborn - 13 years old
• Bathed, clothed and nourished infants and children
• Prepared formulas and changed diapers of infants
• Involved children in activities such as games, crafts, reading and outings to give fun and exercise
• Prepared and served meals for children
• Performed housekeeping duties
• Took toddlers to and from school, activities and appointments
• Help with homework


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/31/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Taishiya A. is a reference for Janelle D. Relationship: Former Employer
Bianca R. is a reference for Janelle D. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Janelle D.
Janelle D.
Des Plaines, IL 60016

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now