JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Megan T.

Nanny in Des Plaines, IL 60016.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Des Plaines, IL

  • Age 27
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $7-$15 per hour

Megan’s Bio

To describe myself in short, I'm somewhat of a jack of all trades with a diverse set of skills and experiences to bring to my youth work. I've been a youth leader and mentor for 7 years, reading and literacy volunteer (1st grade) for 3 years, soccer coach and swim instructor for for 4 years and I also did my collegiate internship with the Boys and Girls Club of Elgin. Currently, I am an evening cook and can also bring that skill to the job as well. Whether it's simple babysitting or helping out around the house and teaching the kids to cook, read or just learn life skills, I am able to multitask and juggle kids and household tasks at the same time. I'm here to make your life as a parent a little bit easier, while possibly adding an educational element for the kids in a fun environment, so please feel free to contact me if that's what you're looking for!


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Megan T.
Megan T.
Des Plaines, IL 60016

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $7-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now