Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Downers Grove, IL 60515

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Ashley and I am currently looking for a full-time or part-time nanny position along with some weekend babysitting jobs I have 5+ years experience as a nanny/household manager and 10 years experience as a babysitter.    At my nanny position my duties have included: Wash/dry/fold children's laundry, help children get ready for school, pack healthy lunches, feed children breakfast, help with homework, grocery shopping, pick up and drop off dry cleaning, run errands pertained to the dog or van, cook dinners, and help keep the house tidy (pick up toys, clothes, wipe counters, etc.) I am currently a fulltime nanny for 4 children and their ages are 6, 8, 10 and 12. I have been with this family for 3 years. I am currently looking for a new position due to the fact that they will no longer need me starting in the fall since the children Read more will all be in school full-time, I am looking to start a new position sooner than the fall as long as I can give my current employer a minimum of a 2 week notice. I also continue to sit evenings and weekends as needed. I have been babysitting since a very early age – I had started to babysit my former neighbor's toddler around the time I was in 8th grade, ever since that moment I have really enjoyed working with children.  I quit my full-time job as a teacher assistant to become more one-on-one with children.  I am very dependable, very reliable. I have a great sense of humor, and a ton of patience! I have taken CPR/First Aid classes and received certification (re-certified 2010). I have also taken Child Development classes in high school and am currently enrolled at College of DuPage part time to obtain my Associates Degree in Early Childhood Development. I can provide multiple references from nanny positions along with side babysitting jobs. Please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions you might have! You can contact me via email, or phone, whatever is most convenient to you. THANK YOU FOR YOUR CONSIDERATION!!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/12/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Lisa B.


Ashley currently babysits for my 3 boys. She is reliable, responsible, always early, and eager to see my boys. She has been sitting for my boys for 2 years now. My boys love her and can't wait to see her when she sits. She is the type of sitter that any mother would want to take care of their children. I highly recommend Ashley for any nanny or babysitting Job. You won't be disappointed. If you have questions please feel free to contact me. Lisa B


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)


Early Childhood Education

College of DuPage


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now