JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laurie L.

Nanny in Downers Grove, IL 60515.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Downers Grove, IL

  • Age 55
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $180-$220 per week

Laurie’s Bio

I have been providing high-quality child care in my licensed home for nearly 15 years. My group consists of mixed ages, so all are welcome. It's really like being part of a big family. We enjoy playing in our big, friendly playroom with a wide variety of interest areas to choose from. The children also play in our fenced in yard and take walking trips to local parks, library and shops in town. We enjoy regular trips to the Arboretum, Brookfield Zoo, DuPage Children's Museum and various other fun-filled destinations in the area. I consider myself a child care provider more than a nanny because I have college credits in Early Childhood Education and Care and my license requires a minimum of 15 hours of continuing education annually. My program is designed to meet each child's physical, cognitive, emotional and social needs. I am assisted daily by two assistants, one full-time and one part-time, both background checked.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/23/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Laurie L.
Laurie L.
Downers Grove, IL 60515
55

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $180-$220 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now