JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Nanny in Edwardsville, IL 62025

Meet Kim

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have many years of experience in working with and taking care of children. I worked at a daycare center for much of that time, primarily with infants and toddlers. I also babysat for several of the children in their homes. I started my own in-home daycare in 2012. I am located in Edwardsville. I have immediate openings for infants or toddlers. I follow a lesson plan with a different theme every week. We do activities in art, music, and bible. We also focus on math,(counting) reading, science/social studies. and fine & gross motor skills. As your child gets older, we will have outdoor activities. There is a small park just down the street. I have excellent references. I've been certified in infant & child CPR. I am trustworthy, dependable, and experienced. I would love to care for your little one!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/28/18

Ratings & reviews

Kim doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 children per sitting

$150-$160/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Psychology, including Child psychology

Attended Lewis and Clark Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kim's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now