JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Crystal R.

Nanny in Elburn, IL 60119.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Elburn, IL

  • Age 33
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Crystal’s Bio

I am an Elementary School Teacher (4 years of experience) who is looking to do what I know best over the summer, engage kids in fun activities! I have taught intermediate grades, but have experience with primary grades as well. I am looking for a nanny/babysitter position for this Summer where I can implement my skills and knowledge of taking care of children. I was a nanny for a family with two little boys for about 2 years, have been a constant babysitter for family members, and also worked at the daycare on campus ranging from the newborn to pre-school rooms. I love working with children and am hoping to find a family who wants a fun-loving, energetic babysitter for their child/ren. Please contact me if you'd like any more info or reference information.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/13/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Rachael D. is a reference for Crystal R. Relationship: Family
Sabrina C. is a reference for Crystal R. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Crystal R.
Crystal R.
Elburn, IL 60119
33

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now