JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristina S.

Nanny in Elburn, IL 60119.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Elburn, IL

  • Age 47
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Kristina’s Bio

I'm a 43 year old non-smoker. I've been caring for children (both young and older) consistently for 30 years.  My husband and I live nearby and have three great kids who are older and independent. I hold record of certification in First Aid (Full Course) and record showing completion of the hepatitis B vaccination series. I've been trained in proper seizure response and CPR. I have extensive training in Social Decision Making and Problem Solving and Crisis Prevention. I've studied child development as well as personality types. I'm also a licensed State and NCLB Approved Paraprofessional. Through my employment in the public school system for ten years, I have extensive experience working with children who have a variety of special needs. I'm willing to run errands and I have a well-kept, new vehicle. I am intelligent, responsible and experienced. I'm prompt, reliable, and handle difficult situations with patience, tact and diplomacy. I'm available to start immediatly. Resume and references provided upon request. :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Kristen B. is a reference for Kristina S.
Kristen B. is a reference for Kristina S.
Jump to Top
Kristina S.
Kristina S.
Elburn, IL 60119
47

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now