Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Elgin, IL 60124

Meet Kristen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a 32 year old, non-smoker, college graduate with my own transportation. I have been babysitting ever since I can remember. I have taken care of infants, toddlers, school aged and teenagers. My most recent nanny job was for 2 years (2010-2012) I was a nanny for a family with 3 sweet girls, currently ages 3, 7, and 10. Some of my responsibilities in addition to keeping the children safe and playing games with them include; preparing meals, driving them to activities, helping with homework, dishes, laundry, and taking care of the family dog. I enjoy being outdoors, rollerblading, bike riding, and swing dancing. I also enjoy playing games & sports, like tennis and snowboarding, and I love reading and teaching. I also love animals and love to travel! I do not have any children of my own yet, but I am looking forward to it!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 9/27/13

Ratings & reviews

Kristen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes

Education

Marketing

Northern Illinois University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Kristen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now