JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Nanny in Elgin, IL 60120

Meet Janice

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Working with children brings me great joy and I look forward to becoming a nanny/babysitter for a wonderful family. I am a graduate of Western Michigan University with a degree in elementary education/creative arts and have my IL elementary certification. As a mother of five grown children and working with children in schools and as a tutor/music teacher, I am very comfortable being a nanny to a family with one child or several children. I love the arts, nature, baking, books, games, and crafts, which I would bring into my nanny position. My time with the children would be focused on them -- supporting their interests, activities, and needs including help with homework. I, also, am very comfortable with pets. If you are looking for a nurturing, professional, joyful nanny and my qualifications are a match for your family, I look forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 6/11/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/9/18

Ratings & reviews

Janice doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Elementary Education/Creative Arts Concentration

Western Michigan University

References

Share Janice's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now