JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Elgin, IL 60123

Meet Kendale

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a senior student-athlete at Lewis University. I am getting my degree in sports management with a minor in sociology. I am the oldest of 5, so when my mom was away at work i would make food for my siblings and make sure they were doing homework and etc. Also, used to watch my three little cousins, age 7,6, and 4. Monday-Thursday from 7am-4pm. I've done that the last 3 years and i enjoyed being around kids and having a great time. I also worked many basketball camps coaching kids and making sure that they are having fun but also safe. I've also done field experience with sociology interacting with kids in an after school program. I would like to say that i am pretty good with kids. I am also CPR/AED certified with American Heart Association.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Summer Position
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/14/18

Ratings & reviews

Kendale doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$300-$500/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sports Management, Minor in Sociology

Currently attending Lewis University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Essay writing

Share Kendale's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now