Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Elgin, IL 60123
  • 13 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Bridget

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Bridget, I'm a 19 year old Bible college student looking for a great nanny job! I'm a punctual, responsible person who loves working with kids! I have experience baby sitting since age 12 and I grew up helping take care of my brother, who is 5 years younger than me. I have cared for up to 5 children at once, with the siblings ranging in age from 6 mos to 12. My creativity and reliability keep things fun and productive! I've worked in my churches' children's program for over 4 years, teaching lessons and organizing activities for children from ages 2 - 15 with a wide range of personalities and needs. I also love caring for babies, having been a nursery worker for years. I'm an upbeat, organized person and enjoy activities with kids including playing games, crafts, music, drawing, encouraging reading, helping with homework, chatting, outdoor Read more activities/sports, and going to fun places! I love to make the kids' not-so-enjoyable tasks, like eating veggies or brushing teeth, feel like a fun adventure that keeps things going! I am experienced in multi tasking and willing to do meal prep and light house work as well. I'm a safe, accident-free driver and willing to transport kids. I have a strong academic background and enjoy helping others learn. I enjoy all subjects, with English, reading, and writing as my favorites! I was thrilled to achieve an ACT score of 35 on English, 34 on Reading and score of 30 overall combined. I've helped tutor people from elementary age all the way through college students. I love how rewarding it is to see the light bulb moment when tutoring! I enjoy pets as well. With experience caring for cats and dogs, I'm comfortable with well behaved pets in the family. I'm looking for a nanny family that is the right fit and ready for me to start the beginning of January. I would love to connect if you are interested as soon as possible. You won't be disappointed!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/12/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/11/20

Ratings & reviews

Bridget doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Bridget's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now