JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Samantha G.

Nanny in Elgin, IL 60123.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Elgin, IL

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $16-$30 per hour

Samantha’s Bio

Hi! I am a 26 years old and am a recent college graduate. I've been caring for children for over 10 years now and have been a full time nanny for 8 years. I have also assisted my mother in her home daycare and cared for her clients children on a regular basis as well. I have tons of infant and toddler experience and experience with older children (up to age 12). I am very loving, affectionate (love to give hugs) and patient. I also have experience with almost every childhood phase imaginable and know how to handle them and adapt to any child's particular needs during those time. When I am caring for children I like to read, sing, dance, engage in age appropriate activities, play and be outside (going for walks, etc.). I believe that the first years of a child's life are the most important and that it is my job to provide them with a safe and loving environment and help them develop/progress as they should. Communication is also very important to me and I find that it is necessary to have a great line of communication with families in order to make it an enjoyable and effective experience for everyone, especially the children. In my spare time I like to workout (I also do not smoke or drink) as I am an athlete (amateur boxer, though I am in the midst of taking a much needed break from the sport) and I also love to write and listen to music. I also volunteer for an animal rescue so I am very comfortable with pets being in the home. I have always had a love for caring for children and think that by being a responsible, mature, and honest person allows me to take wonderful care of any child. I know this is a very cut and dry summary of myself, so if you have any questions, concerns, etc. please contact me at anytime. Take care!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/30/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Samantha G.
Samantha G.
Elgin, IL 60123

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now