JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Karen P.

Nanny in Elk Grove Village, IL 60007.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Elk Grove Village, IL

  • Age 56
  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Karen’s Bio

KAREN A. PARRELLA 122 BOARDWALK, 1W ELK GROVE VILLAGE, IL HOME 847-956-7132 CELL 847-606-7132 EMAIL KAP122@SBCGLOBAL.NET   Thank you for giving me this brief opportunity to introduce myself . I am 50 years old and live in Elk Grove Village, IL.  I have been married for 29 years and have a son who is 23. I have most recently been employed by Kinder-care Learning Center. I have worked there for 8 years.    I have experience as a day care teacher working with all age groups.  I am also experienced as a van driver whose responsibilities include taking kids to and from the public schools and on field trips.  I am assistant director qualified and I have also been given the responsibility of opening up the day care center in the morning.  I have worked with children for almost 30 years, some of which have been children with special needs and learning disabilities.   My resume detailing my work history is attached for your review. I look forward to meeting with you in person to discuss this opportunity, which I believe can benefit us both.                                  Thank you very much,                                     Karen A. Parrella
OBJECTIVE To obtain a position working with children ages 6 weeks to 12 year olds. Also interested in driver position to transport the children to and from school. WORK EXPERIENCE Early Education Teacher/van driver 03/2001 - Present Kinder-care learning center | Elmhurst, IL Education I was the infant room head teacher with an assistant teacher working with me.  There were a total of 8 babies in the room.  I have been the van driver for 7 years.  I also have experience working with children up to the age of 12 years old.  I have experience in making lesson plans.  I am also assistant director qualified.   Head teacher/Assistant director 01/2000 - 03/2001 Kids Learning Center | Schaumburg, IL Education Early Education Teacher 01/1994 - 11/1999 Safety Care | Schaumburg, IL Education Teacher- Responsible for care of infants ages 6 weeks to 15 months. Early Education Teacher 09/1988 - 02/1994 Kinder-Care Learning Center | Elk Grove Village, IL Education Teacher for age groups toddlers, two and three year olds. EDUCATION Associate Degree, Early Childhood Education, 09/1978 - 06/1980 Triton College | River Grove, IL High School or equivalent, 08/1973 - 06/1977 Proviso West High School | Hillside, IL SKILLS Organization    Expert Planning    Intermediate Communication Skills    Intermediate


Age Specific Experience

30 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/1/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training


Laura D. is a reference for Karen P. Relationship: Family
Gina Marie P. is a reference for Karen P. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Karen P.
Karen P.
Elk Grove Village, IL 60007

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now