JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Elk Grove Village, IL 60007

Meet Kylie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Kylie and I am 19 years old who is hoping to find a summer or winter break nanny job. I go to college fairly close to home so some weekends during the year I will be able to come home to babysit. My winter break is from December 9th to January 6th. I come from a big family so I have grown up with lots of little cousins that I've always been taking care of. I have babysat for many family's with a range of ages from 5 months old to 9 years old. Occasionally I babysit for a family with 4 children with ages ranging from 3 to 9, so I am willing to babysit for bigger families! I volunteered at an after school care program this past year where I played with Elementary school kids, helped them with homework, and organized activities. This last summer Read more I nannied for an 11 month old, 10 hours a day, 5 Days a week, so I am very comfortable with younger kids. I have just completed my first year in college where I am majoring in Elementary education and special education. My passion is working with children and I believe that my strong suit is working with kids. Also, my senior year in high school I did a education internship where I helped in and out of the classroom.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/5/18

Ratings & reviews

Kylie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$17/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary Education

Northern Illinois University 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kylie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now