JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Samantha H.

Nanny in Elmhurst, IL 60126.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Elmhurst, IL

  • Age 28
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Samantha’s Bio


I'm Sam and I currently am a 28 year old who recently finished grad school abroad, working full time at a medical software company in Westchester. I currently live in Elmhurst with my parents and younger sister, but will be moving out in the coming months.

As far as experience goes, I have many (10+) years. I have volunteered at pre-school summer camps. I worked as a counselor in an after-school day care program for elementary school kids for 2 years, where I was able to experience working with children with autism and downs syndrome. I have babysat for a set of triplets from when they were newborns to today (age 11). I nannied for a boy with ADD. I have peer tutored mentally handicapped kids at Elmhurst College. I worked at Pump It Up which is a place children can have their birthday parties. I am constantly around children and I absolutely love working with them. I was an Elementary Education major for 3 years and gained experience through that as well. I'm very patient, creative, and caring!

Through Sittercity I have had several nannying jobs, the first being for a baby boy that I watched from 2 months old to 1 year old (when the family moved). That gave me great experience with caring for infants and helping babies grow and develop. I have also babysat for a family of two children (ages 7 and 10) for 6 years and nannied for, and still continue to occasionally babysit for, a family of 3 children (ages 8 months, 4 years and 6 years) since the oldest was only 18 months old. These references can be supplied upon request.


Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/7/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Julie H. is a reference for Samantha H. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Samantha H.
Samantha H.
Elmhurst, IL 60126

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now