JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Elmhurst, IL 60126

Meet Elizabeth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an energetic mom of a 5 1/2 year old son who will be starting kindergarten in August. Looking for a nanny position. I do currently nanny for an amazing family but they will no longer need me in October. Start day can be negotiated. My whole life I have enjoyed being around children, so it was very easy to determine what I was going to do with my life, I started working with young children while in high school. I took Child Development classes in high school which helped me learn the basics. While in high school I stared working in a child care center as an assistant teacher, while I worked in every age group, I was mostly with the toddlers and twos. I went on to get me Child Development Associates and became a lead teacher. I worked in centers and loved it. I loved watching Read more them grow and change and learn. Making the change to being a nanny was a decision that took time and thoughtfulness. I enjoy teaching so much and i am still able to do so but instead of 16 kids, I would have a handful. I am CPR certified I have been a nanny for multiple families, working with children as 3 months through 7 years. I enjoy doing crafts and projects, helping with school work, going on adventures to parks, the library and zoo. Its completely rewarding to see children learn and smile and laugh and i hope that I am able to help children see life and learn new things with as much joy and passion as possible.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/10/18

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Down Syndrome
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now