JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nina V.

Nanny in Elmhurst, IL 60126.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Elmhurst, IL

  • Age 36
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Nina’s Bio

Hello, my name is Nina. I am a nanny in Elmhurst for the same family I have been with for over 9 years. I am currently before (7-8a) and after (3-7p) school caregiver for them.

I am looking for a family, or families that I can work with to fill in the daytime gap (8a-3p). I would also be open to working evening and weekends, as needed and as available.

I just graduated from a health career program at Triton (May). However, I am still more interested in continuing to work with children.

I look forward to meeting great families needing some extra help!

Some quick facts about me
-     36 years old
-     Single
-     No children of my own
-     Extremely flexible around my work obligations
-     Oldest of 3 girls
-     I have been babysitting since 8th grade
-     I used to work in marketing for a real estate company
-     Degree in Applied Science
-     I absolutely ENJOY working with children
-     I have my own reliable and insured car
-     Certification in First Aide/CPR

( I will have my current employer as a reference)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/10/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Nina V.
Nina V.
Elmhurst, IL 60126
36

years
of age

18

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now