JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Karla B.

Nanny in Elmhurst, IL 60126.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Elmhurst, IL

  • Age 25
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Karla’s Bio

Hello! I am trained in Child and Adult CPR. I am patient and outgoing. I love interacting with people. I have worked with children from ages 5-9 at the park district. I have worked for the park district for about 2 years. I babysit a set of boys ages 5 and 7. I have been babysitting then for about a year now. I also have experience with newborns and infants because I use to work at a nursery for my church. I also have a little sister of age 5 that I watch once in a while.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/27/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/1/15

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • German
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

References

Carlota S. is a reference for Karla B.
Carlota S. is a reference for Karla B.
Jump to Top
Karla B.
Karla B.
Elmhurst, IL 60126
25

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now