JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 66
  • Nanny in Evanston, IL 60202

Meet Sandy

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a mom of two children, all grown up. I miss having young children around! I'd like to share my skills and experience with younger families with the responsibilities of child care/house managing, etc. Always in a caring, respectful and supportive atmosphere. I am very active, creative, and love coming up with fun activities for kids to do. My approach to successfully caring for children is to keep them occupied with interactive experiences. Playing with your children, reading to them, making up stories, cooking together, doing projects, going on outings, singing and dancing. Your children are my top priority. When I have time I'll keep your home tidy and do the children's laundry. I live in Evanston, and I have a car. I have experience caring for children of two mom and two dad families. My hobbies are playing guitar, Zumba, and taking long train trips. I am CPR and Read more First Aid Certified, have a background check, a great driving record and excellent references.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/11/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Sherri D.

2/4/2016

I originally hired Sandy to watch my one daughter while I was at a meeting on Mondays. However, my daughters all fell in love with her and she quickly became a go to for date nights and other instances when we needed someone to watch all three girls. She is reliable, patient, and no doubt can handle any situation. She always makes it fun for the girls. She bakes with them, takes them on walks, teaches them songs on the piano, plays games/puzzles and so much more. Sandy also steps up and takes on other responsibilities when she comes without being asked. She has been a wonderful addition to our family. Anyone would be lucky to have her watch their children.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$35/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Marketing

Graduated Oakton Community College 2011

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sandy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now