JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Evanston, IL 60202

Meet Nora

  • Comfortable with pets

Work Experience Camp Tavor , Three Rivers, Michigan Camp Counselor, 2013 - 2015 • Ensured emotional and physical welfare of campers • Planned educational and team building activities • Administered necessary first aid • Red Cross certified lifeguard VieViews, Chicago, Illinois Project Assistant, 2013-2014 • Worked with small business owner on all support tasks • Performed layout and merchandising of products • Managed social media accounts Union Pizza, Evanston, Illinois Hostess, 2013 - 2014 • Expedited the seating and service of customers • Coordinated phone orders and payments Secret Treasures Antiques, Evanston, Illinois Sales and Merchandiser, 2012 - 2014 • Handled finances and customer service affairs • Regulated store appearance Volunteer Work • Soup at Six Soup Kitchen, Volunteer Coordinator • Obama Campaign Headquarters, Volunteer • Evanston Township High School Ambassador Program, Ambassador • District 65 Preschool, Teacher’s Aid • Planned Parenthood, Administrative Assistant • Kibbutz Ein Dor, Volunteer • Read more Tel Aviv School System, Teacher’s Aid • Hanoar Ha’oved, Program Director I am a lifeguard, I love working with kids, especially when I can really form a relationship with them!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 10/12/2015
  • My availability is valid through 1/11/16

Ratings & reviews

Nora doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nora's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now