JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Daniela S.

Nanny in Evanston, IL 60201.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Evanston, IL

  • Age 57
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Daniela’s Bio

Dear family,

My name is Daniela, and I live in Evanston. I've found my last job on Sittercity, and I was lucky to work for the family for seven wonderful years. But the boys are going to be all day at school starting at the end of August, so I am looking for another family to work for. My previous experience for 5 years was with another great family in Wilmette . I also took care for two other boys who now live in Deerfield. With these two famillies I still stay very close.

I work in tandem with the parents on learning goals and discipline and provide an open communication an aspects of the children. I'm patient in the face of difficult behavior. We go to parks, libraries, playgrounds, concerts, and have play dates. At home we read books, play games, cook, and clean up. I can stay with the children when the parents go on vacation, and I can also travel with the family. I am happy to help with homework too or run errands for the family while the kids are at school.

I am looking for a job that guarantees at least 30 hours per week and the kids are older then 2.

Based on my experience if you think that I can be a good addition to your family, I'd love to hear from you!


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/25/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Bulgarian
  • English
  • Russian

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Essay Writing
  • Bulgarian

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Michele Z. is a reference for Daniela S. Relationship: Former Employer
Heather V. is a reference for Daniela S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Daniela S.
Daniela S.
Evanston, IL 60201

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now