JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Elizabeth H. Nanny in Evergreen Park, IL 60805. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Evergreen Park, IL

  • Age 22
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Beth was a wonderful nanny for our daughter. She replaced our former nanny after she left to have a baby. Our ...

- S. K.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $11-$20 per hour

Elizabeth’s Bio

My name is Beth and I am currently a full time nanny, however, the children I nanny for will be attending school in the fall, so I will no longer be needed. Before becoming a nanny I was a waitress at Snackville Junction, which is a children's restaurant. This job helped me figure out that working with kids is what I wanted to pursue because I found it very fulfilling working with children and making them happy. Aside from my job, I am a student at Moraine Valley Community College. I attend part time and take online classes.
I do have experience with children for I babysit my nephew who is 6 years old. My responsibilities include making him breakfast, taking him to school, and watching him overnight on the weekends. He is a high energy child, so I am very used to always being on the go. Along with watching him, I also was a full time nanny for the 2013 summer for a 1yr old girl. I now have a position for the school year from September - May for a 3yr old boy and a 5yr old girl. I have been with the family for two years. My responsibilities include making breakfast, lunch, and snacks. Taking the girl to school and picking her up. I also do dishes, pick up toys and help the parents around the house whenever possible. I also have experience with potty training. My method of care giving is to be very calm and take into consideration the type of personality each child has . I've learned that being patient and explanatory goes a long way with children. But of course, you have to have fun too. I enjoy going to the zoo, Lego-land, and other community activities as well.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 6/6/2015


My availability is valid through 6/30/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Beth was a wonderful nanny for our daughter. She replaced our former nanny after she left to have a baby. Our daughter was 15 months old and very active. We needed someone who could keep up with her and help her get out some of that toddler energy! Beth and our daughter bonded immediately. She has a great energetic and caring personality that you sense when you first meet her. She is also an animal lover and was great with our pets. I wish that she could have been our nanny for a longer period of time, but she is always top on our list when we need a sitter. Any family would be lucky to have her as a nanny.

- S. K.


Carmen P. is a reference for Elizabeth H.
Carmen P. is a reference for Elizabeth H.
Jump to Top
Elizabeth H.
Evergreen Park, IL 60805

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training