JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Diana V. Nanny in Fairbury, IL 61739.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Fairbury, IL

  • Age 42
  • 23 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Diana’s Bio

I started babysitting when I was 16 years old. I graduated high school went to Nanny College . Studied Child Development , have 20 ECE units . I started out working as Nanny, Then had two kids of my own, so I worked in Daycare/Preschool . I have worked with all ages birth to school age. I am now 38 and I still enjoy watching children. My children are older now so I would like to be a nanny again. I just worked for a family in Lexington who moved away. So I am willing to drive to Bloomington, Normal , Pontiac, Dwight, Fairbury, Forrest and Lexington. I am always on time, very dependable, Love to play games, arts/crafts, music and help with homework.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

23 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/31/2017

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/18/18

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

References

Brenda A. is a reference for Diana V. Relationship: Client
Crystal A. is a reference for Diana V. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Diana V.
Diana V.
Fairbury, IL 61739
42

years
of age

23

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now