JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katherine A.

Nanny in Forest Park, IL 60130.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Forest Park, IL

  • Age 30
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Modern Mary Poppins

Kat currently works with my family in Madison, WI and I am so sad to see her go!

Kat started working with us...

- Debbie R.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Katherine’s Bio

Hello! My name is Katherine, although most know me by Kat. I am almost 26 years old. Currently living in Madison WI, but my fiance and I are moving into our first home in the Chicago Suburbs (Forest Park) in Spring. (March/April 2014) 
I am currently working as a Live out nanny for a fantastic family. Two kids, aged 4 and 1. One of whom is on the Autism Spectrum.  I started last December. On top of caring for the kids, I take care of laundry, minor cleaning and driving the children to various appointments and school. I usually work between 45 and 55 hours per week. I have my own vehicle and am an insured driver with a clean record. 
I have worked with kids in many settings, nannying, teaching swimming lessons for all age groups and special needs, working in a preschool class room, teaching in a daycare setting and teaching horseback riding to all age groups as well as in an equine therapy setting. Also have no issues doing extended hours for travel or overnights. 
I have a strong passion for kids, learning through play and some structure. I respect parents wishes for disicpline, as well as scheduling and house hold guidelines.  I like to consider myself, and feel as if I am an extension of the family...not working for them. I come with great references and will provide a background check upon request. 
I am hoping to find a family that is as fantastic as the one I work with now. Its honestly going to be really hard to leave them! Hope to speak to you soon ! :) Thanks for your time and consideration for your little ones. 


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/7/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
Modern Mary Poppins

Kat currently works with my family in Madison, WI and I am so sad to see her go!

Kat started working with us over a year ago and quickly became a part of our family, pitching in wherever she thought we needed help - and we needed plenty of help! We have 2 sons, who were 3 months and 3.5 years old at the time Kat started.

Bowie, our youngest, has grown up with knowing Kat as the most loving caregiver. She is wonderful about helping create a schedule for him and keeping him on it, She proactively thinks of new activities for him, gets on the floor and plays, and keeps track of his developmental milestones. She is great with setting boundaries and redirecting my now very active toddler.

Max, our oldest, loves Kat to pieces. Max has mild autism and when Kat started was just starting therapy. In addition to leaving preschool, moving houses, getting a little brother and a new nanny. He was a very upset little boy with all the changes. Kat helped immensely. She helped set up a routine for him and became quite involved in Max's care, ensuring that we implement therapy suggestions at home. She helps to get him out of his shell, and has helped potty train him. She just seems to speak his language.

In addition, she just pitches in where she knows we need help, which has been a life-saver with a 2 career family. Kat is an excellent communicator, fun to be around, safe driver with reliable transportation, punctual, proactive... the list goes on. I am happy to act as a reference for her. Debrarosie @ gmail . com

- Debbie R.


Debra R. is a reference for Katherine A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Katherine A.
Katherine A.
Forest Park, IL 60130

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now