JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amy Q.

Nanny in Frankfort, IL 60423.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Frankfort, IL

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $400-$600 per week

Amy’s Bio

 I have take care of children all my life. the first family i worked for had an  eleven year old boy with disabilities as well as their two children a four year old and a seven year old. In addition, I took care of their mother who had huntington disease. I was a live in nanny five days a week who took care of the children from the time they woke from (meals, car pooling, homework, all household duties,etc). I also nannied for a family of 3 boys. I lived out of the house but worked full-time 5 days a week. I cooked all the meals, helped with house hold duties(laundry, homework, pick-up house ect.) and took  the children to after school activity as well as took them in the summers to the beach, zoo, and my parents house..Im from a family of ten brothers and sisters from the ages of ten to thirty three. im very close to my youngest sisters who are 10 and 12. I have been around younger children my whole life and I enjoy every minute with them. I went to culinary school and I graduated in June of 2009. I enjoy cooking with children and for them. If there are any food allergies I know how to approach them. I took two years of child development classes throughout high-school. I grew up with nannys and I know how important it is for the nanny to become apart of the family and to grow with the kids...


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/18/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Mr G. is a reference for Amy Q. Relationship: Former Employer
Nina Q. is a reference for Amy Q. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Amy Q.
Amy Q.
Frankfort, IL 60423

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $400-$600 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now