JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carlie F.

Nanny in Galva, IL 61434.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Galva, IL

  • Age 22
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Carlieā€™s Bio

Hi. My name is Carlie Foster. I am 19 years old. I work noodles and company full time. I am looking for more of a job of watching kids. I started baby sitting at the age of 12. Babysitting my brother and sister when they were 5 and six. I learned how to plan activities so kids don't get bored, cook yummy and healthy meals, and to clean up after them. At the age of 13 I took a babysitting class certified me to babysit with a license. When my brother started sports I started to babysit for a family called the extroms. Where they had 5 kids. The oldest 9, middle child was 7, Owen was 4, and the youngest was 2. I watched them at all times of the day made sure they were fed, loved, changed, picked up after, I just made sure they had fun and loved having me around. That's what I do for every child I babysit. I have had experience with ages between newborn and 15. And I want to turn babysitter into becoming a nanny.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/3/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Victoria M. is a reference for Carlie F. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Carlie F.
Carlie F.
Galva, IL 61434

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now