JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Terra F. Nanny in Geneva, IL 60134.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Geneva, IL

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $6-$7 per hour

Terra’s Bio

I enjoy personality tests, and my Meyers-Briggs test has me as an ESFP/J (I am tied on that last one)  If you don't know what that means, the basic rundown in this:  I am an Extrovert (E) Sensor (S) Feeler (F) and I am split down the middle of Perciever and Judger (P and J) What this means to you is:  My ideal job type is working with children! 
I have worked with several different families, with new-borns up to the age of nine.  I have worked with 1-5 children at a time.  I have also worked in a day care setting, working with 16 children and one other teacher.  I am well versed in the Illinois Early Learning Standards, and know how to implement them into a classroom schedule. I am a Christian and actively involved in the church.  I had the priveledge of being on the ground floor and helping with the start of a new church, Thrive Vineyard.  As a rule, I will be unavailable on Sundays, but will make exceptions in the case of an emergency.  I believe that children learn from making mistakes, and encourage them to try as many new things as possible. I believe being firm is not being loud or mean.  I use a time out, or time away method as discipline.  My favorite place to be is outside, and love to spend as much time as possible with children outside. Currently, I am looking to watch 1-2 children part time from my own home in Geneva along with my own two children, a 2.5 year old son and 10 month old daughter.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Seizures
  • Tourette Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/31/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Molly K. is a reference for Terra F. Relationship: Friend
Rachel S. is a reference for Terra F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Terra F.
Terra F.
Geneva, IL 60134

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $6-$7 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now