Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 65
  • Nanny in Genoa, IL 60135

Meet Cynthia

  • Has a car

I am a mother of 3 girls and 1 boy ( I am 55 years old)Ages 34,27,17,and boy 18. I love children and family is everything. I have 6 grandchildren all living in Hawaii at this time grades 9,7,5,4, and the youngest are ages 2 and 3. I have worked with children in home setting, daycare, church, and the public schools as a substitute teacher Pre-K thru 12. 10 years exp. I have a BS and background approved to work with children. I am certified CPR. I have a safe driving record I have my own transportation. I am clean, cook homemade meals, creative, reliable, mature, of good character, fun. christian that Loves God. I would love to care for your children and give them the experience I have. I can help with improving there reading, writing, math skills, I can teach them about Jesus and the bible. I can Read more pray with them. Set a good example. Teach them to cook, bake clean give them structure, responsibility, respect. I can transport them to activities and take them on outings for fun and new cultural experiences or just any experience. Include outdoor/nature walks and I can run errands for you and cook dinners for you or start dinners for you. I can clean and do laundry. I am very good at organization and deep cleaning projects. I consider you the one I work for and would respect what you would like me to do and treat your children very good as they are the most important thing in the world to you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Cynthia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business

Graduated Missouri State University 1995

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Cynthia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now