JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Glen Ellyn, IL 60137

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi families! My name is Jess Pierce and I'm a recent graduate from DePaul University. I'm currently a graduate student at National University of Health Sciences in Lombard, IL and studying to become a Doctor of Chiropractic. In my spare time I love to dance, explore the city, and read a good book! I love kids and come from a large family. I am meticulous and detail oriented yet full of energy and love the outdoors. When its below zero, I love to watch movies, bake, and play arts & crafts with kids! Overall, I strive to be an extension of your parenting at the best interest of the kids and the parents and to do it with lots of energy and a positive attitude! I'm looking forward to growing close with your family and your child/children! I've been babysitting newborns-teens for 5+ years. Comfortable with families facing diabetes, epilepsy, Read more asthma, and down syndrome. I am CPR and first aid certified and provide a fun and caring environment! Hope this provided some insight on who I am and I can't wait to learn about you and your family! Feel free to contact me with any questions!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/17

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication

Education

Biology/ PreMed

DePaul University 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now