JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura G.

Nanny in Glen Ellyn, IL 60137.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Glen Ellyn, IL

  • Age 30
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Laura’s Bio

Hi, my name is Laura!

I am 27 years old, and live in Wheaton. I am an elementary school social worker and currently looking for summer time employment. I have my undergraduates degree from the University of Illinois at Urbana-champaign, and my master degree from University of Illinois at Chicago.

The past two summers I worked for an all girls sports camp in Chicago. I was a Coach the first year, and co-director the second year. The camps overall goal was to promote leadership and sportsmanship skills to girls, as well as increase skills and knowledge of sorts.

In regrads to past babysitting experiences, I have been babysitting since I was in junior high and have experience with ages ranging from infants-12 years old. A few summers ago I was a part-time nanny for 2 separate families. I worked 2 days a week for each family. One family had a 4 year old boy and 5 year old boy, and the other family had a 7 year old boy, 9 year old girl, and 12 year old girl. I was responsible about for the children's general care and well-being for about 8 hours a day. We did activities such as go to the pool, museums, arboretum, biking, art/crafts, playing outside, etc. I formed lasting relationships with both families and continued to babysit for them on an as needed basis.

I am outgoing and looking for a fun family to work with this summer! I am available during the weekdays and very flexible with hours!

Please contact me for additional information.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Seizures

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/26/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Laura G.
Laura G.
Glen Ellyn, IL 60137
30

years
of age

4

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now