JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica J.

Nanny in Glen Ellyn, IL 60137.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Glen Ellyn, IL

  • Age 40
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

My name is Jessica and I live in Glen Ellyn. I am 38 years old. I have lived here for 9 years. I grew up in Western Springs. I have a husband and 2 daughters, one is 6 years old and the other is 2 years old. My husband is Scottish and has a full-time bagpiping business. I lived and worked in Scotland for 4 years before moving back to the States. I had a great experience in Scotland and feel that I have enriched my life because of it. After moving back to the Chicago area, I returned to nannying for about 4 years. I worked for a family for 3 years and became part of their family. I decided to go back to school to get my master's degree. I have since graduated and have a master's degree in school counseling. I have a true passion for children and helping them thrive. I actively participate in activities with the children, doing crafts and going to fun places with the children. I do light house work, homework with the kids, and run errands, along with other things. I love children and I love what I do!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/1/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Jessica J.
Jessica J.
Glen Ellyn, IL 60137
40

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now