Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Glen Ellyn, IL 60137

Meet Ashley

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

About me: I am a 32 year old wife and mother. I have an 8 year old daughter in 3nd grade. I am a girl scout leader of 2nd and 3rd graders, as well as a cheerleading coach. I enjoy taking the kids out of the house to enjoy outings. I can watch at your house and/or mine. I do have pets, dog, cat and bunnys. The library is just a short walk from us, as well as a nearby park. My daughter and I love to do arts and crafts, paint, watch movies, and learn new things. I also enjoy the company of and care for my niece (10) and two nephews (9yr and 4 yr) on occasion. I have a membership to the Dupage Childrens museum, love cosley zoo and Willowbrook wildlife center, and many other cool places. I am most comfortable with ages 2 to 9 and Read more potty trained is preferable.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/15/18

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)


Radio and Television

Attended Illinois Center for Broadcasting

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Ashley's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now