JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Claudia M. Nanny in Glenview, IL 60025.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Glenview, IL

  • Age 47
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $20-$40 per hour

Claudia’s Bio

I love kids very much and i will do everything for them to be happy and them to enjoy they childhood, i am a energetic caring ,responsable person who has a positive attitude. i enjoy spending time outdoors, doing crafts, playing games, riding bikes, going to the library and parks, i also love reading, music and dancing . I think you have to meet me so you can see what kind a person i am.

I am a devoted, reliable, caring, detail-oriented home organizer, housekeeper, and childcare provider. My goal is to help families run their homes more smoothly and to support them however I can in keeping a tidy and organized home.

Employment History

Nanny
The Koster Family​​​​​​​​​​2009 – 2018 (Present)

● Help children complete homework assignments and school projects.
● Organize activities that enhance children’s physical, emotional, and social well-being.
● Encourage children to be understanding of and patient with others.
● Engage with children on an individual basis to build positive relationship with them.
● Closely monitor children’s play activities to verify safety.
● Safely transport children to and from school and extra-curricular activities.
● Promoted language development skills though reading, writing and storytelling.
● Helped develop the family’s schedule to maintain household order.

Home Organizer/Housekeeper​​​
​​​​​​2013 – 2018. (Present)
Nanny.

● Taking care of their kids .
● Assist a two-career household in balancing their workload at home by providing organizing, laundry, and cleaning services.
● Administered all aspects of general housekeeping, organization, and deep cleaning of residence on live-out basis for three families.
● Ran errands, including taking laundry to dry cleaners, transporting children to/from school.
● Cleaned home interiors and immediate exteriors such as patios, porches, and decks.
● Maintained kitchen area, including dishes, pantries, cupboards, counters, and floors.
● Purchased and ordered groceries and household supplies to maintain kitchen stock levels, and accurately recorded expenditures to assist with household budget management.

Education
Graduated in Guatemala 1989
Accountant

Skills
● CPR Certified.
● Pediatric First Aid Certified
● Child care specialist
● Household budgeting

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/16/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Mrs E. is a reference for Claudia M.
Mrs C. is a reference for Claudia M.
Jump to Top
Claudia M.
Claudia M.
Glenview, IL 60025
47

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$40 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now