JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Claudia L.

Nanny in Glenview, IL 60025.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Glenview, IL

  • Age 36
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

Claudia’s Bio

        I have  more than 5 years  experience in child care,  extensive knowledge in providing  long-term care  for the children, including  preparing bottles, changing diapers,  supervising baths,  educating and up keeping  the children’s  attention  by reading ,coloring and drawing together , and taking them on outings. I have excellent interpersonal and communicative skills, I’m a goal oriented person, have a good  professional attitude and I’m highly motivated individual.

I would also like to mention that I am a dedicated and trusted person , passionate  ,  flexible , warm  and caring,  reliable  with  a  good  work  attitude.

In  my  previous jobs  I was very successful  in performing   tasks  like :  create a warm , caring , respectful environment  where children have positive experience;  oversee children hygiene , playtime  and general behavior ; stimulate skills including music , sport, reading  and creative play ; maintain all necessary  communication and reporting to parents  ; transport children to and from  school , activities  and appointments as necessary ; loving children and being able to have a continue positive  relationship  with the children . As a plus I speak  Spanish  and I do know some sign language .I’m driving my own car and I have a clean driving record.    . Thank   you  for  your   time .


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Diabetes

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/1/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Basic Math
  • Essay Writing
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Libby A. is a reference for Claudia L. Relationship: Family
Leeann C. is a reference for Claudia L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Claudia L.
Claudia L.
Glenview, IL 60025

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now