JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cordia L.

Nanny in Glenwood, IL 60425.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Glenwood, IL

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Rating Average rating of 4 (1 review)

×

4 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  (1)
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
4

Cordia was charming. We had the opportunity to meet with her, she was prompt and very outgoing. She has a lot ...

- Laura B.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Cordia’s Bio

Hi Families,
I'm a loving, nurturing, energetic mother, mentor, and teacher who adores and loves children of all ages. I'm 31yrs.old and have been married for 8yrs. I would like to add, I am also a mother to 1 set of twins. Nurturing and caring for children takes a lot of patience and understanding. I am a college graduate (Associates in Early Childhood Education). My personality is loving, trustworthy, caring, fun, compassionate, creative, laidback, and very patient. I enjoy going on family vacations, going to parks, having picnics, listening to music, cooking, drawing, and spending quality time with my family. I love to have fun with all children of all ages, which in includes singing and reading, rolling and tummy time with infants, art and crafts, music, reading, and playtime with toddlers, along with having a creative fun experience with ages 3 years and up. 
I'm currently the youth director for children  6 weeks-18 years old at my church in Chicago,IL. I plan outings/trips, create a fun nurturing loving environment full of activities for all ages and developmentally appropriate for children 6 wks - 7 yrs.old, and develop a teaching curriculum for ages 8 yrs.old - 18 yrs.old. I also am currently working with special needs children within our youth department. I have also taken a class to further my knowledge for their proper care. I have been teaching and mentoring children for the past 12 yrs. During the past years I have nannied for 3 families. I cared for infants, toddlers, and school-age children. My duties included (planning activites daily outdoor and indoor, feeding, changing diapers, potty training, scheduling naps, playing with the children, driving, cooking, light housekeeping, and laundry only for the children). I also was a pre-school teacher for children ages 2 1/2 -5 yrs.old. My philosophy is to allow children to feel free and have fun safe while learning and exploring new things through their early development stages.
I'm eager to bring your family my nurturing, compassionate, fun, honest, and laid back creative personality to your home. When I can encourage and touch lives of families and children, my soul is happy. Hopefully you will allow me to come to your home to grow and build a relationship with you and your family. I am available for work.
If you are interested, I'm looking forward to hearing from you soon.
Sincerly,Mrs.Cordia   cordia_2005@yahoo.com

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

4 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  (1)
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
4

Cordia was charming. We had the opportunity to meet with her, she was prompt and very outgoing. She has a lot of real world experience as well as a good base in childcare from her accreditation and daycare position.

- Laura B.
Jump to Top
Cordia L.
Cordia L.
Glenwood, IL 60425
35

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now