JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Great Lakes, IL 60088

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, I am Sarah. I am applying for this position because I love kids and I like being around them. I am an energetic and fun person masked by a calm and reserved personality. I have had experiences with taking care of kids since I was young, my siblings are much younger than me, so I took care of them with my mum (I am the first child.) Recently, I served as a nanny for a couple of families and a church in St Louis, MO. Also, I used to watch and help to teach children at church while I was at college. I also babysit and serve as a nanny for friends and family as well. I like watching TV shows, cartoon, playing board games, singing, dancing, paying attention to the children and what they say. I am patient and understanding with them. I am currently a graduate student, Read more and outside of work, I love art and craft, photography, dancing, drawing, hand-lettering. Thank you! If you choose me, you can know that I will take care of your children. Thank you for your consideration!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/7/18

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$100/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Heart Defects

Education

Biology

Graduated Fisk University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now