JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Audra D.

Nanny in Gurnee, IL 60031.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Gurnee, IL

  • Age 25
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Audra’s Bio

For starters my name is Audra, I am 20 years old.  I graduated from Warren township high school in 2009, and I live in Gurnee with my family. I went to Cosmetology school at Mario Tricoci University of Beauty Culture and have my license in cosemetology. I have been certified in CPR and First Aid. While in high school I volunteered as a teachers assistant working with children in speical needs gym classes, and mentored children with severe learning disabilites as Larmont School in Gurnee. I  volunteered time as a cheerleading coach for Warren Township Pee-wee cheerleading. I began babysitting when I was 12.  When I turned 16 years old, and got my license, I starting working nanny jobs during the week and after school. I have worked with children as young infants (2 months old), and up to 13 year olds. Some activities I like to do while taking care of children; crafts, playing outside, reading to children, playing games, baking, dress up, building forts, etc. I also have experience driving kids to activities, when requested by the parents wanted. I have reliable transportaion.  I am flexible with my schedule, and looking for a great babysitting or nanny job, thanks!


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/22/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Gina D. is a reference for Audra D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Audra D.
Audra D.
Gurnee, IL 60031

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now