JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jamie B.

Nanny in Gurnee, IL 60031.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Gurnee, IL

  • Age 25
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Jamie’s Bio

Hi families, my name is Jamie, I am 22years old, and attending the Chamberlain College of Nursing working toward a nursing degree!  I am currently living in Round Lake, Illinois.  I have been dying to meet a family and be able to spend time with their little kiddies :), I absolutely love being around children because it definetely keeps a constant smile on my face.  I have been babysitting through sittercity for about 4 years now with two families in specific that I absolutely fell in love.  I also grew up with a down syndrome neighbor, down the street from my house, and i use to watch and play with him and his two sisters day after day, and he really taught me alot in my ilfe, and was the most loving child i have ever met.  This family in particular taught me so much, considering all the things I took part in with them.  I used to go all over from Mcdonanld's playplaces to crocodile pie for child reading sessions.  I was there for the births of all three until the days they were walking and talking.  I am looking forward to meeting some new families and hoping to watch your children, and learn from them also, and just have a great experience with them.
--Currently looking for part time Tuesdays and Thursdays dyatime preferrably If your interested please let me know, thank you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Amy F. is a reference for Jamie B. Relationship: Former Employer
Dave B. is a reference for Jamie B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jamie B.
Jamie B.
Gurnee, IL 60031
25

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now